Members, Profiles and Contacts of the AU / TC130

(as of 1st of August 2017)


Mark Stegman
Qualified Teacher/Trainer for the Printing and Graphic Arts industry with 20 years’ experience in Vocational Education and Training (VET). Participated in the transition from analogue to digital workflows accumulating a broad base of skills and knowledge in graphic technologies with a special interest in colour management, photography and PDF. Attended several ISO TC 130 meetings as either a Delegate or Head of Delegation representing the Australian Mirror Group (EX-004) for ISO TC 130. Currently hold the position of Chair for AU TC 130/EX-004 while working as a freelance photographer and graphic technologies consultant.


Luke Wooldridge
L.I.A Committee member – N.S.W division

Background: Strong technical Prepress trade background. Holds management, sales and trade certificates. Previously worked as Colour Manager for a multi national sheet fed print group. Currently a PSO certification partner of Fogra, and technical sales representitive servicing the Graphic Arts & Printing sectors.

David Crowther
Director – Colour Graphic Services Pty Ltd, Sydney
Colour and Print Consultant

Background: Strong technical prepress and colour scanning background with trade and training certificates. Camera Operator and Scanner Operator trade experience on Crosfield, Hell and SCREEN drum scanners. Previously demonstrator, installer and trainer for SCREEN scanners, Page Make up systems, Imagesetters and Cutup. Installer, Director of Colour Graphic Services, Chromaticity Australia colour management course trainer, ISO 12647-2 implementation and certification, colour and print consultant specialist.

Grant Churchill
L.I.A Committee member – N.S.W division
Neopost Australia

Background: Engineering trade & Business Degree qualifications. Offset consumables and digital printing solutions specialist.

Gordon Cole
General Manager
Independent Ink Technologies,

Background: BSc in Pure and Applied Chemistry, Certificate of Management, Certificate IV Work Place Training and Assessment.
Work Experience: Technical and General Management roles with major printing ink manufacturers (Collie Cooke, Minders, Flint, Toyo).
Currently General Manager at Independent Ink Technologies, Australasia’s only independent print laboratory and technology consultancy.

Warwick Roden
Graphic Arts Consultant

Background: Retired Managing Director Rodenprint, 30 years Current, includes expert witness on press related court issues. Previous included two years press demonstrator and trouble shooter KBA Germany.

Yves Roussange
Director, Colour Process Pty Ltd

Background: Two years in Australia. Previous founder of Hi Tech pre-press company in France. Majority of time spent in Germany where he worked with FOGRA and BVDM on the development of a European standard which became ISO 12647 – 2. He was President of the technical committee of SICOGIF the French equivalent to PIAA.

Jun Liu
Principal Software Engineer – Canon Information Systems Research Australia Pty Ltd (CiSRA), Sydney

Background: More than 10 years of research and development experience in the PDF related technology, especially world leading PDF Interpreter for Canon’s products.

Peter Wyatt
R&D General Manager – Canon Information Systems Research Australia Pty Ltd (CiSRA), Sydney

Background: Co-chair of ISO 32000-2 (PDF 2.0) in ISO/TC 171/SC 2/WG 8. Member of ISO TC 171 SC2 (Document File Formats) and ISO TC 42 (Photography) Australian mirror committees. 15 years in-depth technical research and development on electronic formats, page description technologies, and print and colour technologies for Canon’s global product range, focusing on PDF and printing. Past technical representative for Canon on PODi developing PPML specifications. Engineer and computer scientist. Holder of various patents related to print and PDF.

Mel Ireland
Member Relationship Executive, Australian Industry Group
Federal President, Lithographic Institute of Australia

Background: Industry experience as Membership Officer with Printing Industries Of Australia. Five years as committee member of LIA Queensland before being elected as Federal President in 2017.